RSS

In Another Life

11 Dec
In Another Life

“May we meet again in another life.” Those were my last words. As I said those words, I felt an emotion. You told me that it was happiness.
As my consciousness faded, I saw you one last time. You had tears in your eyes. My data suggests that you were sad.
But, at the same time, you were happy. My data is conflicted here, but I believe you must have been experiencing several emotions at once. I do not have the capacity to understand such things, but I can reach no other conclusion.
I can no longer connect to the world, although I can sense the things around me. You came back now and again. You would sit in front of me and stay silent. Sometimes you would shed tears.
One time, I knew that this time was the last time. I could sense age creeping over your body. Alone in the temple, you whispered something to me. “Goodbye, friend.” And after that day, you never returned.
Where I am, it is timeless. I do not know how long I lay dormant, but eventually, my last wish came true. A child came into my presence. He had your spirit and I could sense the Triforce of Courage within him. But he was too young. For seven years he slept, and when that time was over, he claimed me.
He did not know of my existence, and I had no way of reaching him. Together with him and the mortal reincarnation of Her Grace, I defeated the reincarnation of Demise’s hatred. His curse has indeed come true.
I was put back in my place and there lay dormant of eons. The Temple of Time disintegrated around me. Master, you would not be proud of your descendants’ treatment of this sacred place. You would have kept the vines from entangling me and the stones from crumbling around me.
Once again, I felt your presence. This time, he was not too young. He was, in fact, the closest to you, my true master, than any other incarnation has ever been. You would have been proud of him, Master.
During his journey, we traveled beyond the clouds. Master, if I was capable of feelings, I would have felt sad, hurt, or possibly angry at what we found there. It was your beloved Skyloft, Master. In ruins. I am glad that you were not forced to look on it yourself. The only inhabitants were monsters and a strange race of bird-people. I calculate a 75% chance that these are the descendants of your loftwings.
Eventually, we defeated this incarnation of Demise alongside this incarnation of Her Grace, Hylia. I was returned to my pedestal as I have been countless times.
And here I wait, for there will be another. There will be another Link and another Zelda who will require my aid. But Master, whatever may happen to me, I would wish you to know that you are my true master. You were the first.
Master, there are four kinds of love. I was given the capacity to understand none of them, but, despite the impossibility, I feel one for you. Agape. And I will never feel this way toward anyone save you. My true master. My Link.

 
3 Comments

Posted by on December 11, 2013 in *Le Fanfic, *Le Legend of Zelda

 

Tags: , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “In Another Life

  1. hannahtwinleaf202

    December 13, 2013 at 8:08 am

    Wow. This is epic, sad and made me smile at the same time. (Did not know that could happen). Bravo! Wonderful job, Marie. Keep it up. đŸ™‚

     
    • Rierierose

      December 13, 2013 at 9:36 pm

      Wow, thanks! I’m glad you liked it. My favorite thing to do with this one is read it aloud in whatever Fi’s voice sounds like to you while playing Fi’s Gratitude on the computer. When I do it, the words line up perfectly. I didn’t know that when I wrote it, but I definitely cried the first time I realized it. DX

       
      • hannahtwinleaf202

        December 14, 2013 at 7:25 am

        Yeah. I love Fi’s voice. I think it really fits her charecter. Yeah, it brakes my heart whenever someone mentions Fi. You did do a wonderful job on making me think that it was Fi. (Some pople can’t really make you feel Fi’s emotions).

         

Give me some feedback!

 
