RSS

Proverbs 10:19

05 Jan

“When there are many words, transgression is unavoidable, But he who restrains his lips is wise.” -Proverbs 10:19

I like to apply that to social media. Specifically online arguments. I mean, I’m ok with arguments and debates online because they challenge what I know and keep my thoughts fresh, but it’s when those arguments threaten to become heated that I remember this verse and restrain myself. I’m not trying to preach at you (I’m hardly qualified for that!), but I’m just sharing this with you because this verse is one I remind myself of daily, and it’s helped me lead a better, more godly life.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on January 5, 2014 in *Le Quotes

 

Tags: , , , ,

Give me some feedback!

 
