RSS

News Update and a Slight Bit of a Hiatus

21 Apr
News Update and a Slight Bit of a Hiatus

Hello, my current 28 followers, either WordPress or Email-only! Firstly of course I’d like to say thank you for taking the time to follow and support this blog. It means a lot to me. 🙂

Now though, I have some news. Good news, really, but with a bit of an unfortunate side effect. My family is buying our first home! It’s a very exciting process that we hope to complete by the end of this school year. But here comes the side effect…

I have to pack. We’ve lived in one place for over 6 years now, and moving out is proving to be even harder than I’d anticipated. While I am keeping up with school, packing is taking up the majority of my time. Which means that writing time is basically going out the window.

Now, now, it’s not as bad as all that. I actually still have a bunch of old one-shots stored up on my computer, so I’ll be able to maintain one fanfic every Thursday at 6:00 Los Angeles time. However, my current story arch, “If Things Had Been Different,” is going on an indefinite hiatus till I can actually write again.

So, to those of you who were interested in that arch… sorry. I’m gonna really try to get that back up as soon as possible, but right now I simply can’t do it all.

Thank you for understanding. I really love seeing your comments, and I love hearing from any and all of my followers. Stay awesome! ❤

 
2 Comments

Posted by on April 21, 2014 in *Le Personal

 

Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “News Update and a Slight Bit of a Hiatus

  1. hannahtwinleaf202

    April 27, 2014 at 8:35 am

    Wow! I’m sorry you don’t have much time to write. But, let’s not talk all about the bad. Congrats on the new home! So you are moving to Los Angeles? Sounds cool! Hope all goes well over there.

     
    • Rierierose

      April 27, 2014 at 8:31 pm

      Actually, I’m only morning about a half hour from where I am now, so still right around San Fransisco. The packing is still seriously overwhelming though. This is all going so quickly!

       

Give me some feedback!

 
