RSS

The Fear Landscape Series and a News Update

21 May
The Fear Landscape Series and a News Update

Hey guys,
As you know this has been a very busy time for me. Not only has school been getting more and more intense for me lately, but I’ve also moved very recently. Consequently, something had to be cut, and unfortunately, it was writing. For the last couple of weeks I’ve been posting only things that I had already written, and I haven’t written any new material in a while. As my life will only be getting crazier, my sort-of hiatus is just going to have to continue.

But, I recently read the book Divergent by Veronica Roth. Maybe someday I’ll get the chance to write an analysis of it, but enough of the book itself. There was one idea in it that I really loved. The fear landscapes. For those who don’t know, a person’s fear landscape in this book is a simulation the characters go through that presents the character’s worst fears to them and forces them to overcome them. I felt this was a brilliant way to do a character study.

So now I’m going to start a new series of fanfics, one that I’m pretty sure I’ll be able to keep up with. It’ll be called the Fear Landscape Series, and every week I’ll take a character from any of my fandoms and run them through their own fear landscape. I’ll write about what the fears are, how the character gets past them, and possibly how that affects the character after the simulation is over. I have no idea how many of these I’m going to do, but I have at least a couple characters in mind already. If you have any character requests, please go ahead and comment it! I’ll only do it if I feel I could make a good story out of it and know the character well, but as long as it’s from a fandom I’m familiar with I’ll probably be able to do it.

Thank you for your patience with me during this incredibly busy time. Again, I’m so sorry about the If Things Had Been Different series, parts one and two of which can be found here and here. I promise to get back to that as soon as I can, but I want to take the time to do that right and I know that these fear landscapes are going to be fairly easy to keep up with. Thanks once again for following this blog!

With love in fandom,
Marie

 
5 Comments

Posted by on May 21, 2014 in *Le Personal

 

Tags: , , ,

5 responses to “The Fear Landscape Series and a News Update

  1. Maggie Rice

    May 21, 2014 at 11:09 am

    Oo, can you do Hiccup? From the books, if you have read them. 🙂

     
    • Rierierose

      May 21, 2014 at 10:43 pm

      I, unfortunately, have never read the books. (I’m a bad fan, I know. I just haven’t gotten to it yet!) But I was considering doing movie Hiccup. I know it’s probably a poor replacement, but I could do that. Sorry!

       
  2. Maggie Rice

    May 22, 2014 at 11:25 pm

    Oh, no don’t be sorry! And don’t feel bad about not reading them. 🙂 And yeah, movie Hiccup would be great! 😀

     
    • Rierierose

      May 23, 2014 at 7:16 am

      Alright! My current list goes Bilbo, Elsa, then Hoccup, but of course everything is subject to change. Thanks for reviewing!

       
  3. Maggie Rice

    May 30, 2014 at 12:55 am

    Awesome! Oo, Elsa is an excellent choice!!!

     

Give me some feedback!

 
