RSS

Clean Fangirling: Submissions!

17 Jun
Clean Fangirling: Submissions!

Yes, the entire point of this post is to advertise. Or, to put it in a more favorable light, to market.

I’ve had an extra feature for a while now, and it occurred to me lately that I’ve never really said anything about it, and so people probably don’t know about it. So I’m writing this post to fix that.

I take submissions. You can see up in my menu bar that the last page I have, in the upper right hand corner of your computer, is titled “*Le Submissions.” Here’s what that is and how it works.

If you go to that page, you’ll find a form with boxes for you to put your name, link of your choice, fandom, whether or not you want proofreading, a fun non-related question, a check-box for rating, and a text box for your fanfic. That’s my submissions form. All you have to do to have your fanfiction published on this blog, giving you full credit and in my “*Le Submissions” category, is fill out that form and click send. Oh, and have a clean fanfic. That too.

For those of you unwilling to give the world too much of your information, let me explain what’s optional on this form. You do have to put a name, however, I don’t care what that is. It could be first and last, just first, a username, a pen name, or even simply “anonymous” for all I care. I just need to have something to put down with the fanfic so that I don’t take credit for someone else’s work.

Optionally, you can add a link to a site of your choice. The idea behind this one is to let people go see more of your work if you want, but it’s totally optional. You could do your Pinterest, Instagram, tumblr, blog… again, I don’t really care. I mean, keep it clean, but it’s there if you want to bring more traffic to another site of yours. Totally, 100% optional.

You have to include which fandom it’s from. Since I can’t be in ALL fandoms, I like to have that so I know approximately what to expect and whatnot. Obviously it’s not personal info, so it’s not invasive.

I wanted to have one fun, non-related question on the form, and right how it’s asking you your opinion on the Oxford comma. Completely optional, just fun.

A new feature is proofreading. It’s always nice to have a second pair of eyes look at your writing before it goes up on the Internet, and I happen to really like proofreading, so if you click that box I’ll go ahead and proofread your work before posting it. I won’t change any of what you’ve written besides grammar correction, spelling, and formatting. It’s not editing, it’s just proofreading.

You have to check the box saying your fanfic has a rating of PG or lower. No, it has no real effect. I just figure people are less likely to lie if they have to, well, flat-out lie. It also states exactly what my boundaries are.

And lastly, the text box for your fanfic is obviously a required field. If you want to add a title, put it at the top of your fanfic. If you don’t include a title, I will have to choose one for you. Every post has to have a title, after all.

That’s it. That’s the whole form. You’re not giving me an email, because the form just tells me it’s from Clean Fangirling when I receive it in my own email inbox. The only personal information you’re giving me is whatever name you want to give me and any link you decide to include or not include. Other than that the only thing I’ll know about you is your writing style.

So there’s the marketing post. I built the submissions part of this blog so that other fangirls who, like me, are tired of the constant immorality of most fanfiction could post their own on a site that they know is clean. So if you have fanfic you’d like to post but don’t want a FF.net account or your own blog, why not consider submitting to this one?

I’ll be looking forward reading your work. 🙂

With love in fandom,
Marie

 
3 Comments

Posted by on June 17, 2014 in *Le Personal

 

Tags: , , , ,

3 responses to “Clean Fangirling: Submissions!

  1. Brennajane

    June 17, 2014 at 10:57 pm

    I wish you well with this, Marie. 🙂 I think it’s a lovely idea to have a submissions tab for other fangirls who write and would rather not have their fanfiction on a questionable-content site. ~Best wishes, Bren

     
  2. Angela R. Watts

    June 24, 2014 at 12:22 pm

    So this is what you did for KC? Hmm…

     
    • Rierierose

      June 24, 2014 at 9:16 pm

      Yep! Kendra submitted it, so I posted it! Well, chapter one, at least. She only submitted the first bit.

       

Give me some feedback!

 
